In case you hadn't already seen it, the Christmas music page is up and the corresponding Christmas playlist is started as well. You will notice that not all pieces are up yet...I need to make time to record them and also wait for my voice to heal a bit after a bad cold to get the high notes! I will get them posted as soon as I can, because practicing as much as you can at home is VERY important for this Mass. Please check back frequently to see if anything new has been added.

As I told the kids at rehearsal, we have a LOT of music for Christmas Eve as it is a longer Mass. While I can fill time with the organ as needed, I would love to be able to feature their lovely voices as much as possible, so every bit of preparation you do at home will be very valuable! I would love it if the kids could practice at least one song a day, if not all of them once a day! :)



Leave a Reply.

    Who are we?

    Mary Beth Millner has been a private piano teacher for 35 years and started the children's choir in 1993 to provide a way for children to participate in the Liturgy of the Church.

    Nicole Millner grew up singing in the choir and playing flute and organ for the Mass. After completing her Master's Degree in Music Performance, she is now pursuing sacred music as her vocation, with private organ and voice studies as well as intensive study of the musical history, traditions and characteristics of the Liturgy.

    Archives

    March 2013
    January 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All